reassignUser {crunch}R Documentation

Reassign all Crunch objects from a user

Description

If you want to transfer all teams, projects, and datasets owned by one user to another you can with reassignUser. To have permission to use reassignUser you must be an account admin and be from the same account as the user who is being reassigned. This is useful if a user leaves your organization and you want to transfer all of the teams, projects, and datasets they own to someone else.

Usage

reassignUser(from, to)

Arguments

from

a character of the email address of the user to reassign from

to

a character of the email address of the user who should be the new owner

Details

The user given in to will become the owner of all of the teams, projects, and datasets that were previously owned by the user given in from.

Reassigning requires confirmation. In an interactive session, you will be asked to confirm. To avoid that prompt, or to reassign datasets from a non-interactive session, wrap the call in with_consent() to give your permission to reassign

Value

NULL if successful


[Package crunch version 1.30.1 Index]